This post is also available in: العربية

Jurors named for Booker Prize 2023

Booker Prize Foundation has announced the 2023 jury for the Booker Prize for Fiction, which includes:

Novelist Esi Edugyan (chair), twice-shortlisted for the Booker Prize

Adjoa Andoh, actor, writer and director

Mary Jean Chan, poet, lecturer and critic

James Shapiro, author and professor of English and comparative literature at Columbia University, a specialist in Shakespeare

Robert Webb, actor and writer

According to the Booker’s program, the jury will name 12 or 13 longlisted books in July. In October, the winner will be announced after a shortlist of six has been compiled. Between January 30 and June 5, publishers will submit their submissions.

In 2023, the Booker Prize for Fiction will again carry a purse of £50,000 (US$62,146) for the winner and £2,500 for each of the six shortlisted authors (US$3,104).